2024 Talent League Girls squad announced

Photo: Solstice Digital

The Tasmania Devils have confirmed their squad for the 2024 Coates Talent League Girls season, with 43 of the state’s best young athletes set to wear ‘The Map’ on the national stage.

With a mix of new faces and experienced players, the Devils will look to build on a promising 2023 campaign that saw them earn a finals berth with a 7-6 record in the home and away season. They will be hoping to kick off an exciting chapter under new head coach Jess Wuetschner with a bang.

The Devils girls will kick off their season on Sunday April 7 when they will welcome the Oakleigh Chargers to UTAS Stadium. They will play 14 home and away games before a three-week finals series, with several community access breaks to allow for study and competing in community, school and representative football.

The full fixture for the 2024 Coates Talent League Girls season can be viewed here.

1 Mischa Barwin Lauderdale
2 Maisy Clark Clarence
3 Matilda Rockliff Latrobe
4 Ava Read North Hobart
5 Ruby Hall Scottsdale
6 Chloe Smith North Hobart
7 Jasymn Thompson Ulverstone
8 Sophie Strong North Hobart
9 Mia Anderson North Hobart
10 Meg Harrison Kingborough
11 Lucah Conkie Ulverstone
12 Ellie Poke Wynyard
13 Lucy Thompson Ulverstone
14 Taia Lette Scottsdale
15 Priya Bowering Lauderdale
16 Isabella O’Rourke Sandy Bay
17 Natasha Furjanic North Hobart
18 Eliza Wylie North Hobart
19 Heidi Preshaw North Hobart
20 Adelaide O’Donoghue Sandy Bay
21 Lily Harper Clarence
22 Amity Stanway Southern Storm
23 Lily Nast Old Scotch
24 Mimmi Brown Old Scotch
25 Charli Davis Wynayrd
26 Harriet Bingley Old Scotch
27 Piper Humphries Wynyard
28 Charlotte Barnes North Hobart
29 Mackenzie Williams North Hobart
30 Olivia Pringle Wynyard
31 Eva Downie North Hobart
32 Ella Nast Old Scotch
33 Tayla Hoiberg-Cox Wynyard
34 Lily McConnon North Hobart
35 Sophie Johnson Wynyard
36 Halle Whitehead Clarence
37 Tunisha Kikoak Old Scotch
38 Chloe Broomhall Lauderdale
39 Jorja Haberle Launceston
40 Emma Castles Launceston
41 Neve Harding Devonport
42 Shakala Yarran Glenorchy
43 Josie Rose Kingborough